Register Now
Announcements > News > Update to List of Restricted Countries/Regions >

Update to List of Restricted Countries/Regions

Author: Nicolas Tang Date: 2020-11-12 06:45:32

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Discord
  • Youtube

Please take note: due to changes in local laws and regulations we have updated the Phemex Terms of Use to reflect additions to the list of countries/regions restricted from using the Phemex platform and services.

The most recent additions to the list are as below:

  • China
  • Hong Kong SAR
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Bermuda
  • North Korea
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Yemen
  • Syria

By opening an account on Phemex you confirm that if you are located in or if you are a resident of any jurisdiction where services offered by Phemex are restricted you understand and acknowledge that you are prohibited from holding positions or entering into contracts at Phemex.

You also understand and acknowledge that if it is determined that any Phemex trading participant has given false representation as to their location or residence, Phemex reserves the right to close any offending accounts immediately and to liquidate any open positions.

Please see Section 2.10(i) for the full list. Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.

For any inquiries contact us at
Follow our official Twitter | Join our community on Telegram
Trade crypto on the go: Download for iOS | Download for Android
Phemex | Break Through, Break Free

Subscribe Phemex

Get The Latest News And Updates From Phemex!

Get The Latest News & Updates!


Surfing on PT Airdrop Tsunami and Get Ready to Win 1,000,000 PT!

Celebrate the Launching of the Phemex Token on November 30th